ABOUT

ERNST GOUWS & CO

Ernst Gouws & Co. is a family owned business in the heart of Stellenbosch, South Africa. They produce quality South African wines which are rich in heritage, tradition and driven by a profound passion for wine and family values.

In 1975, a brave and enthusiastic Ernst traveled to Europe on his father’s instructions not to return to South Africa unless he had mastered the art of winemaking. Forty years later, Ernst’s passion for wine is still strong, and now shared with his whole family. 

Since Ernst subscribes to the French philosophy that the quality of the grape is inextricably linked to the terroir, he handpicks his grapes where they naturally grow at their very best.  

Bruce

Mzansi Wines

Ernst Gouws and Co is definitively setting themselves apart with their modern style of wines, by working with different grape varieties, different from the classical ways, up to the modern design of their labels. They managed to blend beautifully tradition and modern.

wines from

ERNST GOUWS & CO

Subscribe to our newsletter

Follow us

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

über

ERNST GOUWS & CO

Ernst Gouws & Co ist ein Familienbetrieb im Herzen von Stellenbosch. Er produziert qualitativ hochwertige südafrikanische Weine, die reich an Kultur und Tradition sind und die Familienwerte widerspiegeln.

Im Jahr 1975 reiste Ernst Gouws nach Europa; sein Vater sagte ihm, er solle erst wieder nach Südafrika zurückkehren, wenn er die Kunst der Weinherstellung beherrsche. Er kam zurück - und überzeugte mit seinem Wissen und seiner Erfahrung.

Über vierzig Jahre später ist Ernsts Leidenschaft für Weine noch immer ungebrochen. Er teilt sie nun mit seiner Familie: Drei Generationen sind in das kleine Unternehmen involviert.

Ernst folgt der französischen Philosophie, wonach die Qualität der Trauben untrennbar mit dem Terroir verknüft ist. Die verwendeten Trauben sind von ihm handverlesen und stammen von dort, wo sie natürlicherweise am besten wachsen.

Bruce

Mzansi Wines

Ernst Gouws & Co setzen sich mit ihrem modernen Weinstil, ihrem ungewöhnlichen Kombinationspiel verschiedener Traubensorten und ihrem modernen Labeldesign von der Konkurrenz ab. Sie haben es geschafft, Tradition und Moderne harmonisch zu verbinden.

weine von

ERNST GOUWS & CO

Melden Sie sich zum Newsletter an

Folgen Sie uns

  • Facebook
  • Instagram